Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet by Darynda Jones

Fourth Grave Beneath My Feet by Darynda Jones
(Charley Davidson #4)
Hardcover, 308 pages
Published October 30th, 2012 by St. Martin's Press

Welcome to the world of grim reaper extraordinaire Charley Davidson. Try as she might, there’s no avoiding her destiny.

Sometimes being the grim reaper really is, well, grim. And since Charley’s last case went so awry, she has taken a couple of months off to wallow in the wonders of self-pity. But when a woman shows up on her doorstep convinced someone is trying to kill her, Charley has to force herself to rise above...or at least get dressed. It becomes clear something is amiss when everyone the woman knows swears she’s insane. But the more they refute the woman’s story, the more Charley believes it.

In the meantime, the sexy, sultry son of Satan, Reyes Farrow, is out of prison and out of Charley’s life, as per her wishes and several perfectly timed death threats. But his absence has put a serious crimp in her sex life. While there are other things to consider, like the fact that the city of Albuquerque has been taken hostage by an arsonist, Charley is having a difficult time staying away. Especially when it looks like Reyes may be involved.

Just when life was returning to normal, Charley is thrust back into the world of crime, punishment, and the devil in blue jeans in this hilarious fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling series.

My thoughts…

If you have not read any of the previous books in the Charley Davidson series, read no further. The following has spoilers from previous books and this book as well.

Once again, Charley still gets into all kinds of trouble and this book was exactly what I expected, entertaining with engaging characters. Darynda Jones did not disappoint, Charley Davidson is easily turning into one of my favorite urban fantasy series.

Happy Reading –


Post a Comment