19 February 2017

Review: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

The Conspiracy of Us The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Hardcover330 pages
Published January 13th 2015
The Conspiracy of Us Series, #1

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.


To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family--but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with.

My thoughts…

In The Conspiracy of Us, Avery West is flung into a world she never imagined could exist. She finds out that her father’s family was part of a secret society that spanned back to the days of Alexander the Great.  Avery’s mother has been protecting her all these years by moving place to place so they cannot be found because of her violet eyes.  Now Avery is part of a quest to uncover the lost tomb of Alexander, and discovers things about herself she could never imagine.

I was pulled into Avery's adventure from the very beginning until the last page.  The Conspiracy of Us has all the elements of an adventure movie, a thrilling fast-paced story about a secret society and an ancient prophecy.  I’m excited to move onto the second book in this trilogy, Maps of Fate.  The last book, The Ends of the World is to be released in July of this year (2017).

Happy Reading ~ Jovi





0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. Your comment is awaiting moderation. Have a wonderful day - Jovita